New loves of 2014.

Google image

Google image

Side note! I wrote 2 posts in one day… I really feel good about it.

So, I’m slowly but surely learning to love new things in 2014.

Here’s a few:

1-I love YOGA! Love, love, love, love, LOVE it!

Seriously, there is just no way around it. It is the only reason I’m still working out right now. I’m actually thinking about taking a teaching course, mostly because I want to know everything I possibly can about yoga. Maybe in the future, the very far away future that is, I could teach my own course.

2-Life Time Fitness… is stupid expensive, but I love it there.

Normally, I hate the gym (hate, hate, hate it). It makes me feel way more overweight than I am and that my goals are unattainable. At life time, I don’t feel like that. If someone gives me a weird look it’s normally about all of my tattoos, and normally they ask about them right after.

3-Writing…not a new thing at all, but my style of writing has changed.

I normally write dialogue and large action scenes hardly taking the time to set the stage for the actual story. I end up leaving out all of the details and just pushing the story out of my brain. Lately, I have been setting the stage and developing the characters. Characters my readers will grow attached to and places they will dream of. It’s only happened with a few chapters and I have done a few super quick ones in-between.

If I hadn’t done all the writing myself, I literally would have thought two separate people were writing the draft.>it might be the Gemini in me<

4-I’ve become a YouTube fan.

I’m not really sure how to work everything yet…but I love watching certain videos. They mostly consist of hair tutorials and the random videos that the girls who do them make. I’ve even thought of making my own tutorials. The thing is I have no idea of where to start.

I’m just all over the place:

  • Hey look at this braid!
  • Oh my, I should write and I’m procrastinating.
  • Oh look! I was babysitting my cousin’s kids, and the tiny one rolled over!
  • This is how I curl my hair.
  • I totally suck at doing makeup, see?
  • Why is this first draft taking me so long to write???
  • I was with my Mom’s boyfriends kids; we aired up the bouncy castle in the living room! Insert hilarity now.
  • My best friend is a makeup artist and model, look at her makeup and hair.
  • I wrote another chapter!
  • I just bought some new jewelry and thought you should know.

…See and that was just 30 seconds of thinking of random things I could film. On a happy note, I don’t have to rush things, and it’s never too late to start. So for now I’m content in just watching my videos.

5-leggings can be pants.

I used to hate them. It drove me crazy! That being said I still wear über long tank tops over my bottom because I just can’t walk about all naked. Haha but yeah, leggings can be pants, very comfortable pants.

6- I’ve been doing my makeup on the weekends, and I’ve even wore it at work a couple of times.

Since you don’t know me, you don’t understand how monumental this is. I never wear makeup. 26 years old and I swear I’ve maybe worn makeup 200 times (aside from my sister and I being our mom’s guinea pigs when we were little). So yeah, I’m having a lot of fun with it. I’m trying to figure out exactly what I feel comfortable with. Like I mentioned earlier, my best friend is a makeup artist and she’s teaching me great things.

I’m going to end that list semi abruptly because I think, right now, I could go on and on and on…but then it would be another year before I write another blog and I’m trying to avoid that.

Let me know what some of your new loves for 2014 are? Have you made new discoveries about yourself?

-LAS

One response to “New loves of 2014.

  1. Pingback: New Loves of 2014 | ImaJennIt·

Leave a Reply

